About Georgia

General Facts

So what currency is used in Georgia? Whats the population? Here’s a few main facts giving you a little background on Georgia.

Official Name: Georgia (in Georgian it is referred to as Sakartvelo)
Language: Georgian
National Flag:
Currency: Georgian Lari (GEL)
Head of State: President
Area: 69,700 sq km
Capital: Tbilisi
Population: approximately 5 million
States/Province: 12 (9 Regions, 2 autonomous republics plus Tbilisi)


For more general information visit:  Georgia (Wiki)